Favorite Quote

“If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward you are always in the same place”  -Nora Roberts

This quote is significant to me because it can be related to so many if not all aspects in life. It says without risk there is no reward, stepping out of my own little comfort zone may be just the break I need for something. Just because I think the answer will be no for something doesn’t mean I shouldn’t ask without asking it’s just the same as getting the response of no. I have related this quote to many things in my life and anytime I am timid about something because of the risk this tends to run through my head. This also relates well with business decisions yes sometimes it may be best to stay in the same place so to speak but if I am not happy with something why would I continue it. Just because something is not broken and does not need to be fixed doesn’t necessarily mean it could not be better. We as humans are not meant to be content with where we are in life I’ve always thought to be proud but not satisfied to always strive for success and to be the best at whatever it is. Dedication and determination are two of the key component’s to any challenge in life. It is a simple as this try new things, more forward in life, step out of the comfort zone that we have made in our heads and the silly excuse as to why we can not accomplish a goal that is stopping you.

Leave a Reply

